HemSök efter kurserCertified in Cybersecurity

Certified in Cybersecurity


1 dag

6695 kr

Official (ISC)2 Entry-Level Cybersecurity Certification Training Official (ISC)² entry-level cybersecurity certification training will review the content covered in the exam. It prepares candidates by building a solid foundation of knowledge they need to pass the exam and ultimately land an entry-or junior-level cybersecurity role. About Certification From the global leader in cybersecurity credentials, the (ISC)2entry-level cybersecurity certification breaks down traditional barriers to entry, enabling candidates to build confidence and enter their first cybersecurity role prepared to succeed. It demonstrates a solid knowledge of the foundational concepts in information security, determined by experts and practitioners working in the field. Training Includes:
  • 8 hours of live instruction
  • Peer discussions
  • Knowledge checks and end-of-chapter quizzes
  • Pre-and post-course assessments
  • Applied scenarios
  • Chapter-by-chapter study sheets with key points, terms and definitions
  • Flash cards
  • Exam voucher

After completing this course, the learner will have obtained awareness of the topics covered in the entry-level cybersecurity certification exam outline Domains, Modules & Chapters. This course covers the following chapters and modules:
  • Domain 1: Security Principles
  • Domain 2: Business Continuity (BC), Disaster Recovery (DR), & Incident Response Concepts
  • Domain 3: Access Controls Concepts
  • Domain 4: Network Security
  • Domain 5: Security Operations

There are no prerequisites for this course. Who Should Attend? The course is ideal for students, prospective employees, entry-level professionals, and career changes seeking to start their path toward cybersecurity leadership by taking the (ISC)² entry-level cybersecurity exam.

This course covers the following chapters and modules:
Chapter 1: Security Principles
  • Module 1: Understand the security concepts of information assurance
  • Module 2: Understand the risk management concepts
  • Module 3: Understand security controls
  • Module 4: Understand governance processes
  • Module 5: Understand (ISC)² Code of Ethics

Chapter 2: Incident Response, Business Continuity (BC), and Disaster Recovery (DR)
  • Module 1: Understand incident response
  • Module 2: Understand business continuity (BC)
  • Module 3: Understand disaster recovery (DR)

Chapter 3: Access Controls Concepts
  • Module 1: Understand access control concepts
  • Module 2: Understand physical access controls
  • Module 3: Understand logical access controls

Chapter 4: Network Security
  • Module 1: Understand computer networking
  • Module 2: Understand network threats and attacks
  • Module 3: Understand network security infrastructure

Chapter 5: Security Operations
  • Module 1: Understand data security
  • Module 2: Understand system hardening
  • Module 3: Understand best practice security policies
  • Module 4: Understand security awareness training

Chapter 6: Course Summary and Exam Details
  • Module 1: Work experience requirements
  • Module 2: Scheduling the exam
  • Module 3: Before the exam
  • Module 4: After the exam
  • Module 5: Exam Tips
  • Module 6: Review
Summary Note: Course materials are organized by chapter, not domain, which may result in domains or individual domain topics being covered in a different order than what appears in the exam outline. The chapter structure allows us to properly cover the exam domains while supporting a more cohesive learning experience.