HemSök efter kurserTOGAF® Essentials 2018 eLearning

TOGAF® Essentials 2018 eLearning

Update your TOGAF 9.2 certification with the award-winning online training team from Good e-Learning!

This TOGAF Essentials course is ideal for anyone who is already certified in a previous version of TOGAF and wants to bring their knowledge in line with the latest version of the world-renowned enterprise architecture framework, including the changes made to the TOGAF Library and Content Framework. Kickstart your TOGAF training today!


3 timmar

6710 kr

Who is this course aimed at?

  • Enterprise architects wishing to update their knowledge of the TOGAF standard without having to retake a certification course

  • Organizations looking to keep their TOGAF enterprise architectures practices in line with the latest updates from The Open Group

Why should you take this course?

  • Good e-Learning is an award-winning online trainer for TOGAF, having won the ‘Outstanding Certification Product’ prize at The Open Group Awards

  • The course provides a streamlined rundown of all the changes that arrived with the TOGAF 9.2 Standard

  • Passing the assessment at the end of the course will demonstrate that students have upgraded their knowledge to be certified TOGAF 9 Practitioners

  • The course features mock exams with unlimited retakes, as well as expert tutor support to help students prepare

  • Students receive 6 months of access, expert tutor support, and a FREE online assessment

  • The course is fully accredited by The Open Group

What will you learn by taking this course?

  • The additions to the Business Architecture domain introduced in the TOGAF Standard Version 9.2

  • The changes introduced in ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 and the consequent changes made to the TOGAF Standard Version 9.2

  • The changes made to the TOGAF Content Framework and Metamodel in the TOGAF Standard Version 9.2

  • The changes made to the terms and definitions for the TOGAF Standard

  • The changes made to the structure of the TOGAF Standard and the importance of the TOGAF Library

  • The changes made to the security considerations that need to be addressed during the application of the ADM

  • The TOGAF Credentials Program


TOGAF 9.1 Certification

Syllabus: TOGAF® Essentials 2018 eLearning

Module 1: The Structure of the TOGAF® Standard, Version 9.2 Learning Objectives

This first module helps you to understand the structure of the TOGAF Standard, version 9.2, and the importance of the TOGAF Library by looking at the evolving structure of the TOGAF ecosystem and the role and structure of the TOGAF Library.

Module 2: Documents in the TOGAF Library you should be Aware of Learning Objectives

This section identifies and summarizes nine documents in the TOGAF Library that you will need to be familiar with to progress your understanding of the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2.

Module 3: Business Architecture Learning Objectives

Here you are taken through the changes and additions to the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2, relating to the development of the Business Architecture. This module reflects the more detailed description of Business Architecture activities included in the full TOGAF Body of Knowledge.

Module 4: The ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 Standard Learning Objectives

This module will help you understand the relationship between the TOGAF standard, Version 9.2 and the ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 Standard.

Module 5: The TOGAF® Content Framework and Metamodel Learning Objectives

The learning objective of this module is to understand the changes to the Content Framework and Metamodel in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2.

Module 6: Security Architecture Learning Objectives

This section will help you to understand how the TOGAF standard can be adapted to make use of an existing Enterprise Security Architecture in order to address security and risk.

Module 7: Other Significant Changes Learning Objectives

Other significant changes that must be studied and understood include the revised emphasis in the executive overview, the extended reference to Architecture tools in the Preliminary Phase, changes to the objectives of Phases B, C and D, the additional objective statement in Phase E, changes to the Architecture Repository, the layout of ADM Phase Chapters, and the content of Chapter 8 – Information Systems Architectures.

Module 8: Definitions of Terms Learning Objectives

This module will help you to understand the changes made to defined terms in the TOGAF standard, Version 9.2, including new definitions to support new content, alignment with other standards, simplicity, consistency, clarity, and those definitions that have been deleted.

Module 9: The TOGAF Credentials Program and Course Conclusion Learning Objectives

This section explains the TOGAF Credentials program in terms of its objectives, its principles, rollout plan and assessment, and concludes by explaining how to achieve the TOGAF Essentials 2018 Credential in terms of next steps.

TOGAF® Essentials 2018 delivered by Good e-Learning is a course accredited by The Open Group. Informator promotes this course for Good e-Learning.

ArchiMate® and TOGAF® are registered trademarks and IT4IT™ is a registered of The Open Group.