HemSök efter kurserCompTIA Security+

CompTIA Security+


5 dagar

47880 kr

CompTIA Security+ Certification SY0-601 provides the basic knowledge needed to plan, implement, and maintain information security in a vendor-neutral format. This includes risk management, host and network security, authentication and access control systems, cryptography, and organizational security.

This certification is a DoD Approved 8570 Baseline Certification and meets DoD 8140/8570 training requirements.

This course maps to the CompTIA Security+ SY0-601 certification exam which is available separately.

Target Audience

  • System Administrator
  • Security Administrator
  • Security Specialist
  • Network Consultant

  • Detect various types of compromise and have an understanding of penetration testing and vulnerability scanning concepts
  • Install, configure, and deploy network components while assessing and troubleshooting issues to support organizational security
  • Implement secure network architecture concepts and systems design
  • Install and configure identity and access services, as well as management controls
  • Implement and summarize risk management best practices and the business impact
  • Install and configure wireless security settings and implement public key infrastructure

There are no specific prerequisites to take up this certification.

It is recommended to take the Network+ certification or equivalent before taking the Security+ training and certification exam.

Module 1: Security fundamentals

  • Security concepts
  • Enterprise security strategy
  • Security program components

Module 2: Risk management

  • Understanding threats
  • Risk management programs
  • Security assessments

Module 3: Cryptography

  • Cryptography concepts
  • Public key infrastructure
  • Module 4: Network connectivity
  • Network attacks
  • Packet flow

Module 5: Network security technologies

  • Network security components
  • Monitoring tools

Module 6: Secure network configuration

  • Secure network protocols
  • Hardening networks

Module 7: Authentication

  • Authentication factors
  • Authentication protocols

Module 8: Access control

  • Access control principles
  • Account management

Module 9: Securing hosts and data

  • Malware
  • Securing data
  • Securing hosts

Module 10: Securing specialized systems

  • Mobile security
  • Embedded and specialized systems

Module 11: Application security

  • Application attacks
  • Securing applications

Module 12: Cloud security

  • Virtual and cloud systems
  • Securing cloud services

Module 13: Organizational security

  • Social engineering
  • Security policies
  • User roles and training
  • Physical security and safety

Module 14: Disaster planning and recovery

  • Business continuity
  • Resilient systems
  • Incident response procedures